Conspiracy Cafe

Conspiracy, alternative news, history, intelligence agencies

Czardash (Chardash / Csardash) - Valinor Quartet

Slava Tolstoy - Guitar, Music Director

Victor Prieto - Accordion

Rob Flax - Violin

Greg Feingold - Bass


Valinor Quartet is a unique collaboration between a Grammy winning accordionist Victor Prieto and the International String Trio - Slava Tolstoy (guitar), Rob Flax (violin) and Greg Feingold (bass). The all acoustic Valinor Quartet encompasses the diverse cultural backgrounds of its members, hailing from Russia, Spain and USA to influence its stylistic diversity and unique performance aesthetic. The group!s riveting displays utilize a breathtaking range of styles – from classical to Beatles; from Gypsy Jazz to Klezmer, from popular movie soundtracks to Tango and a few surprises in between. This multi-cultural concert experience instantly appeals to a wide range of audiences; large and small, young and old, from all walks of life. Their eclectic synergy explodes with buoyant energy, intimate acoustic dynamics, stylistically informed phrasing, and loving attention to detail. The group has honed its energetic concert program into an acoustic collection of articulate arrangements, exclusive to this rare instrumentation. Such shared proficiency is seldom seen or heard in today!s ever growing market of gimmicks and one dimensional music making.

Posted by George Freund on June 22, 2022 at 11:41 AM 28 Views